



#### **Oversight and Governance** Chief Executive's Department Plymouth City Council

Plymouth City Council Ballard House Plymouth PLI 3BJ

Please ask for Claire Daniells T 01752 668000 E Claire.Daniells@plymouth.gov.uk www.plymouth.gov.uk Published 10 June 2019

## **CABINET – SUPPLEMENT PACK**

Tuesday 11 June 2019 2.00pm Council House, Plymouth

#### Members:

Councillor Evans OBE, Chair Councillor P Smith, Vice Chair Councillors Haydon, Coker, Dann, Lowry, Penberthy, Jon Taylor, Laing, Kate Taylor and Buchan.

Members are invited to attend the above meeting to consider the items of business overleaf.

This meeting will be webcast and available on-line after the meeting. By entering the Council Chamber, councillors are consenting to being filmed during the meeting and to the use of the recording for the webcast.

The Council is a data controller under the Data Protection Act. Data collected during this webcast will be retained in accordance with authority's published policy.

For further information on attending Council meetings and how to engage in the democratic process please follow this link - <u>Get Involved</u>

Tracey Lee Chief Executive

## Cabinet

13. Cabinet Appointments 2019/20

(Pages I - 4)

#### Page 1

# **CABINET APPOINTMENTS 2019/20**



Subject to approval at the Annual General Meeting of the Council on 17 May 2019, Cabinet are recommended to confirm the following appointments –

	Role	Organisation	Membership requirement	2018/19 membership	Appointments 2019/20
I	Joint	South West	Two Cabinet	Cllr Coker	Cllr Coker
	Committee to Cabinet	Devon Joint Waste Partnership	Members + one observer	Cllr Dann	Cllr Dann
			Any Cabinet Member can act as a substitute member	Cllr Vincent (observer)	Cllr Buchan (observer)
2	Joint Committee to	Mount Edgcumbe Joint Committee	Seven councillors Proportional by	Cllr Vincent (joint chair)	Cllr Vincent (joint chair)
	Cabinet		convention	Cllr Corvid	Cllr Corvid
			Four Labour and	Cllr Mavin	Cllr Mavin
			three Conservative councillors	Cllr P Smith	Cllr P Smith
			Councilions	Cllr Mrs Pengelly	Cllr Mrs
				Cllr Mrs Beer	Pengelly
				Cllr Mrs Johnson	Cllr Mrs Beer Cllr Mrs Johnson
3	Joint	Devon Audit	Two councillors	Cllr Corvid	Cllr Corvid
	management committee to Cabinet	Partnership Not proportional	Not proportional	Cllr Parker Delaz Ajete	Cllr Parker Delaz Ajete
4	Advisory Group to	Corporate Parenting Group	Eight councillors Political equality by	Cllr Macdonald (chair)	Cllr Laing (Chair)
	Cabinet		convention	Cllr Haydon	Cllr Mrs Beer
			Four Labour and four Conservative councillors	Cllr Singh	Cllr Haydon
				Cllr Tuohy	CIIr Singh
				Cllr Mrs Beer	Cllr Tuohy
				Cllr R Smith	Cllr Johnson
				Cllr Downie	Cllr Smith
				Cllr Carson	Cllr Downie

5	5 Advisory Group to Cabinet	Child Poverty Working Group	Six councillors Political equality by convention	Cllr Penberthy (chair)	Cllr Penberthy (chair)
				Cllr Mcdonald	Cllr Mcdonald
				Cllr Haydon	Cllr Laing
			Three Labour and three Conservative councillors	Cllr Mrs Beer	Cllr Mrs Beer
				Cllr R Smith	Cllr Johnson
				Cllr Downie	Cllr Cook

Cabinet are recommended to approve the following appointments –

	Organisation	Membership requirements	2018/19 membership	Appointments 2019/20
6	Bus Lane Adjudication Service Joint Committee	Cabinet Member with responsibility for transport	Cllr Coker	Cllr Coker
7	PATROL (Parking and Traffic Regulations outside London) Adjudication Joint Committee Traffic Management Act 2004	Cabinet Member with responsibility for transport	Cllr Coker	Cllr Coker
8	Plymouth and South West Devon Joint Local Plan Partnership Board	Two Cabinet Members	Cllr Coker Cllr Penberthy On the predecessor Steering Group	Cllr Coker Cllr Penberthy
9	Plymouth Science Park Ltd. – Board of Directors	One Cabinet Member with authority to vote at the AGM on behalf of the Council + One officer	Leader Service Director for Economic Development (officer)	Leader Service Director for Economic Development (officer)
10	Heart of the South West Local Enterprise Partnership (Community Interest Company) Set up by statute	Cabinet Member with responsibility for economic development	Leader	Leader

	Organisation	Membership requirements	2018/19 membership	Appointments 2019/20	
			•		
11	Heart of the South West Joint Committee	Cabinet Member with responsibility for economic development (and deputy)	Leader Cllr P Smith (deputy)	Leader Cllr P Smith (deputy)	
12	Heart of the South West Local Transport Board	Cabinet Member with responsibility for transport	Cllr Coker	Cllr Coker	
13	Plymouth Growth Board	Cabinet Member with responsibility for economic development / regeneration	Leader	Leader	
14	Plymouth Culture Board	Cabinet Member with responsibility for culture	Cllr P Smith	Cllr P Smith	
15	Plymouth Sports Board	Cabinet Member with responsibility for sport	Cllr P Smith	Cllr P Smith	
16	Safer Plymouth Partnership Board Set up by statute	Cabinet Member or officer	Cllr Haydon	Cllr Haydon	
17	Plymouth Children and Young People's Partnership Set up by statute	Cabinet Member with responsibility for children and young people	Cllr McDonald	Cllr Laing	
18	Plymouth Children's Safeguarding Board	Cabinet Member with responsibility for children and young people	Cllr McDonald	Cllr Laing	
19	Plymouth Adult Safeguarding Board Set up by statute	Cabinet Member with responsibility for adult social care	Cllr Tuffin	Cllr K Taylor	
20	Destination Plymouth Board	Leader and Cabinet Member with responsibility	Leader	Leader	

Page 4

PLYMOUTH CITY COUNCIL

	Organisation	Membership requirements	2018/19 membership	Appointments 2019/20
		for planning/economic development/culture		
21	Plymouth Waterfront Partnership Board	Leader/Cabinet Member	Cllr Smith	Cllr P Smith
22	City Council	Leader / Deputy Leader and Cabinet Members with responsibility for finance, education and transport	Leader	Leader
	Investment Board		Cllr P Smith	Cllr P Smith
	Advisory group to the Leader		Cllr Lowry	Cllr Lowry
			Cllr Taylor	Cllr Taylor
			Cllr Coker	Cllr Coker
23	Plymouth City Centre Company	Cabinet Member with responsibility for finance	Cllr Lowry	Cllr Lowry
		Fixed-term appointment for four years, subject to annual review		
24	Plymouth Investment	Five Cabinet Members	Leader	Leader
	Partnership		Cllr Coker	Cllr Coker
			Cllr Lowry	Cllr Lowry
			Cllr P Smith	Cllr P Smith
			Cllr Dann	Cllr Dann